DriveHomeSafe.com

City of Boulder Police Department, Colorado

Javascript is required to view this map.
Location
City of Boulder Police Department
1805 33rd Street
Boulder, CO 80301
United States
Ads
Telephone
303-441-3460
Telephone
303-441-3300
Web
http://www.ci.boulder.co.us


City of Boulder Police Department, Colorado

Colorado has important child passenger safety laws designed to provide maximum protection for children. It is the driver's responsibility to ensure that child passengers are properly buckled up in an appropriate restraint on every trip.

The law requires that children who weigh over 40 pounds or who are at least 4 years old, but less than 6 years old, be properly restrained in a child booster seat belt-positioning device, unless they are at least 55" tall.

Children 1 to 4 years old who weigh over 20 pounds, but less than 40 pounds, must be restrained in a forward-facing child safety seat.

Infants must ride in a rear-facing child safety seat until they are at least a year old and at least 20 pounds.

Over 85 percent of car seats are installed incorrectly by parents and caregivers. You can schedule an appointment with an officer who can help you to properly install your child's safety seat.

More like City of Boulder Police Department, Colorado . . .

Aspen Police Department, Colorado

Aspen Police Department, Colorado The Aspen Police Department employs a Child Seat Installation technician. Please contact us at (970) 920-5400 for more information or to schedule an child...

Broward Sheriff, Florida

Florida law requires children under 5 years of age to be properly restrained no matter where they are seated in the vehicle. Children through age 3 must be...

South Metro Fire Rescue, Colorado

South Metro Fire Rescue, Colorado Car seat checks 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month 2nd Wednesday in Lone Tree 4th Wednesday in Parker Please call 720-989-...

Guilford Police Department, Connecticut

Guilford Police Department, Connecticut The Child passenger safety program is designed to educate the motoring public about Child Safety Seat issues and to promote the proper use of Child Safety...

Ventura County Fire Department - Community Education

Ventura County Fire Department  -  Community Education, California Child Passenger Safety The law requires any child who is under 6 years of age and weighs less than 60 pounds to be secured in a child passenger restraint...

Phoenix Police Dept. Child Safety Seat Hotline

Phoenix Police Dept. Child Safety Seat Hotline, Arizona Seat Belt and Child Safety Seat Education and Enforcement Officers conduct awareness and enforcement projects to increase the proper use of seat belts and...

Avondale Fire Department, Arizona

Avondale Fire Department, Arizona - NHTSA Authorized CPS Inspection Center Each year approximately 1,800 children ages 14 and under are killed as occupants in motor vehicles, and more than 280,000 are injured. The State of Arizona...
Category: